House System

Our system was created to help us celebrate the diversity of our students and staff that make up our school community. It will give us an opportunity to put into action our mottos and values in our everyday activity or our whole school events.

At EGA, students are separated into four houses; Ashby, Brockwell. Effra and Windrush.

Students, once they are sorted into these houses compete with one another to earn points. This will be through academics, sports and overcoming adversity. Points earned will be used to decide who wins the House Cup at the end of the school year; winners will be announced during end of term school assembly.