At Ark Evelyn Grace Academy, we believe in building a school culture where every student becomes cleverer and kinder every day.

Ark Evelyn Grace Academy is led by its Principal, Mr Tim Dainty and his Senior Leadership Team.

Our students are spread across five different year groups, each with their own Director of Learning and Form Tutors.

We believe that schools are not just a place of learning; they are a journey of self-discovery, intellectual enquiry and growth. This is true for every student and member of staff.

We believe that teaching and learning should be underpinned by outstanding pastoral care.


Staff list


Senior Leadership Team

Principal Mr T Dainty
Vice Principal Culture & Ethos Mr E Evans
Vice Principal Teaching & Learning Ms F Findlay
Vice Principal Curriculum & Personal Development Mr J Rowley
Assistant Principal Assessment & Data Mr D McEwen
Associate Assistant Principal Reading & Writing Mr M Hanlon
Associate Assistant Principal ITT & Student Participation Ms K Bimson
Associate Assistant Principal Key Stage 4 Mr N Morrissey
Associate Assistant Principal Key Stage 3 Ms M Laing


Safeguarding Support

Safeguarding Lead Mr E Evans
Deputy Safeguarding Lead Ms C Nevitt


Directors of Learning

Director of Learning for Year 7 Ms M Laing
Director of Learning for Year 8 Mr E Beckford
Director of Learning for Year 9 Mr J Commettant
Director of Learning for Year 10 Mr J King
Director of Learning for Year 11 Mr N Morrissey


Form Tutors

Year 7 7 Dean Mr D Kemp
7 Edison Mr L Obosi
7 Guttenberg Ms R Domingo
7 Lovelace Ms L Noble
Year 8 8 King Ms S Latunji
8 Gandhi Ms M Clark
8 Pankhurst Ms H Scanlan
8 Mandela Ms A Kinnon
8 Davis Ms M Crispino
Year 9 9 Angelou Mr M Wood
9 Baldwin Ms A Mohammd
9 Bronte Ms H Mansell
9 Dahl Ms L Pattinson
9 Naipaul Mr C Asuoha
Year 10 10 Beethoven Mr A Ullah
10 Dumas Ms T Campbell
10 Fitzgerald Mr Hall
10 Khan Mr S Ahmed
10 Olivier Mr D Kidd
Year 11 11 Ennis - Hill Ms A Crawley
11 Farah Mr A Hadden
11 Jordan Ms MacManamon
11 Ledecky Mr G Gayle
11 Moore Ms D Sonmez
11 Owens Ms C Hickling


Teaching Staff


English Department

Director of English Mr S Champion
Teachers: Ms A Crawley
Ms H Scanlan
Mr J Rowley
Ms L Noble
Ms L Paine
Mr M Hanlon
Mr N Morrissey
Ms K Heeley


Maths Department

Director of Maths Mr J Jennings
Teachers Ms T Campbell
Mr A Ullah
Mr D Kidd
Ms M Laing
Ms N Bennett
Mr S Ahmed


Science Department

Director of Science Ms J Isaacs-Clarke
Teachers Ms C Hickling
Ms A Mohammed
Ms B Champion
Mr C Derewnicka
Ms L Dirkzwnicka
Mr L Obosi
Mr M Wood
Mr M Hashemi
Mr R Eckersley
Mr S Hamilton
Ms G Biangue



Head of Religious Education Ms K Bimson
Teachers Ms D Sonmez
Ms M Asefaw


Head of Geography  Mr A Hadden
Teacher Ms S Macmanamon


Head of History Ms A Kinnon
Teachers Mr A Naile
Mr E Evans


MFL Department

Regin MFL Lead Ms S Pia
Teachers Ms A Crispino
Ms R Domingo
Ms W Sun



Business Studies Teacher Mr D McEwen


Computer Science

Computer Science Teacher Mr C Ashuoa



Head of Art Mr G Gayle
Art, Photography and Media Teacher Ms H Mansell
Art Teacher Ms C Nevitt


Design Technology

Head of Design Technology Ms L Pattinson
Design Technology Technician Ms C Bedos



Drama Teacher Mr D Kemp



Head of Music Ms S Latunji


Peripatetic Music Teachers

Piano Teacher Mr B Dovey
Voice Teacher Ms M Harris
Bass Guitar Mr J Logan
Drum Teacher Mr M Osbourne
Guitar Teacher Mr R Reuben


Head of PE Mr M Clarke
Teachers Mr T Hall
Ms F Findlay
Ms S Allen


Learning Support

Careers and Work Related Learning Advisor Ms F Hall
Cover Supervision Ms S Dolphy
Mr A Okonkwo



Head of SENco Ms C Nevitt
Senior Learning Support Assistant (LSA) & SRA Ms K Weston
Internal Exclusion Manager Mr A Webb
Theraputic Learning Supevisor & DofE Lead Mr H Jabrane
Numeracy Learning Support Assistant & Princes Trust Ms F Anderson
Learning Support Assistants Ms S Morgan (MAT Leave)
Ms S Myers-Grey
Ms S McKinley
Mr C Kinki
Volunteer Learning Support Assistant Mr J Brauner


Academy Support Staff


Operations Manager Mr R Dunscombe
Personal Assistant to Principal Ms C Caesar



Finance Manager Mr S Miah
Finance Assistant Ms J Okoye


Human Resources

HR Advisor Ms Z Agha



Data Apprentice Ms I Chua


School Admin

Office Manager Ms C Laidley
Key stage 3 & 4 Administrator Ms G Carty
Receptionist  Ms J Bogle


IT Support

Senior IT Technican Mr C Costa


Attendance and Welfare Officer Ms M Lawal



Exams Officer Ms S Dolphy


Marketing and Admissions

Marketing, Communications and Admissions Officer Mrs V Ekhator



Reprographics and Multimedia Manager Mr D Rodrigues


Site Team

Site Manager Mr G Asamoah
Site Assistants Mr V Cruz
Mr H Ebikueluye
Lettings Assistant Mr J Amoah


Kitchen Team

Chef Manager                                Ms C Cherry
Kitchen Supervisor Ms C Nicolson
Catering Support Mr E Okou
  Ms W Williamson
  Ms S Hodge
  Mr L Dombasi
  Ms A Sarpong
  Ms A Alexander
  Ms F Avih
  Ms J Mpowa Mwasi Ya Esengo
  Ms J Beaton
  Ms J Djabea Timbo


Cleaning Team - Ridge Crest

Cleaning Supervisor Ms C Perea
Morning Team Leader Mr J Aybar
Day Janitor Mr S Arias
Cleaning Support Ms C Djalo
Ms F Gonzalez
Ms E Chavarria
Mr M Tavares
Ms K Abella
Mr N Barrie
Mr J Pedrosa
Mr M Perestrelo
Ms M Holguin
Ms E Abella
Ms M Vivieros de Freitas
Ms N Taria
Mr L Velez
Ms J Ekodi
Ms F De Melo


    *Any concerns regarding student progress or learning in the first instance should be raised with the appropriate Director of Learning.

    Parents can contact the academy on 0207 737 9520 or via email requesting a call back from a Director of Learning.