View term dates in pdf format:

EGA Academic Calendar 2022.23 - *Please contact the school directly to check specific dates by emailing info@evelyngraceacademy.org 

 

Autumn 2022 - Term 1

Year 7 Summer Induction: Wednesday 24th August - Friday 26th August

Staff Return: Thursday 1st September

Staff Inset Day: Thursday 1st September - Friday 2nd September. Academy closed to all students for staff training

Year 7 Return: Monday 5th September

Year 7 and 11 Return: Tuesday 6th September

All Years Return: Wednsday 7th September

Last Day of Term: Thursday 20th October

Staff Network Day: Friday 21st October. Academy closed to all students

 

* Half Term Holiday: Monday 24th October - Friday 28th October

 

Autumn 2022 - Term 2 (Winter)

Staff Inset Day: Monday 31st October. Academy closed to all students for staff training

All Students Return: Tuesday 1st November

Staff Inset Day: Friday 9th December. Academy closed to all students for staff training

Last Day of Term - Friday 16th December 

 

* Christmas Break: Monday 29th December 2022 - Monday 2nd January 2023

 

Spring 2023 - Term 1

Staff Inset Day: Tuesday 3rd January. Academy closed to all students for staff training

All Students Return: Wednesday 4th January

Staff Network Day: Wednesday 1st February. Academy closed to all students

Last Day of Term: Friday 10th February

 

* Half Term Holiday: Monday 13th February - Friday 17th February

 

Spring 2023 - Term 2

Staff Inset Day: Monday 20th February. Academy closed to all students for staff training

All Students Return: Tuesday 21st February

Last Day of Term: Friday 31st March

 

* Easter Break: Monday 3rd April - Friday 14th April

 

Summer 2023 - Term 1

Staff Inset Day: Monday 17th April. Academy closed to all students for staff training

All Students Return: Tuesday 18th April

Bank Holiday Closure: Monday 1st May

All Students Return - Tuesday 2nd May

Last Day of Term: Friday 26th May

 

* Half Term Holiday: Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June

 

Summer 2023 - Term 2

All Students Return: Monday 5th June

Staff Network Day: Thursday 6th July. Academy closed to all students

Last Day of Term: Friday 21st July

 

* Summer Break: Monday 24th July to Thursday 31st August