Important Notice

Easter Half-Term break: Monday 08th April 2019 - Monday 22nd April 2019. 

*Please note the academy will be open with reduced operations between 8am - 4pm

Inset day: Tuesday 23rd April 2019 - Please note the academy will closed to all students for staff training. School resumes as normal Wednesday 24th April 2019

Year 11 Parents Evening - Thursday 25th April 2019, 4pm

All Year 11 Parent/Carers welcome. We look forward to seeing you.

Spring Term Mock Exams

Year 11 Easter Revision Timetable: FileEaster 2019 Year 11 Timetable.pptx 

Please click here for the mock exam timetables for Year's 10, 11 and 13

Academic Year 2018-19

Term Dates

Please see below our term dates for this academic year.  

Autumn Term

Staff Return - Monday 3 September 2018

Staff Inset - Monday 3 September to Wednesday 5 September 2018

Yr 7, 10, 6th Form Return  - Thursday 6 September 2018 – 8:25am

All Students Return - Monday 10 September 2018 – 8:25am

Last Day of Term  - Friday 19 October 2018 at 3:15pm

Half Term Holiday - Monday 22 to Friday 26 October 2018

 

Winter Term

All Students Return - Monday 29 October 2018 – 8:25am

Staff Inset - Monday 26 & Tuesday 27 November 2018 – Academy closed to students

All Students Return - Wednesday 28 November 2018 – 8:25am

Last Day of Term - Friday 21 December 2018 – 12:45pm

Christmas Break - Monday 24 December to Friday 4 January 2019

Staff Inset - Monday 7 January 2019 – Academy closed to students

 

Spring Term

All Students Return - Tuesday 8 January 2019 - 8:25am

Last Day of Term - Friday 15 February 2019 – 3:15pm

Half Term Holiday - Monday 18 to Friday 22 February 2019

All Students Return - Monday 25 February 2019 – 8:25am

Staff Inset - Monday 11 & Tuesday 12 March 2019 – Academy closed to students

All Students Return - Wednesday 13 March 2019 – 8:25am

Last Day of Term - Friday 5 April 2019 – 12:45pm

Easter Break - Monday 8 to Tuesday 23 April 2019

Staff Inset - Tuesday 23 April 2018 – Academy closed to students

 

Summer Term

All Students Return - Wednesday 24 April 2019 – 8:25am

Bank Holiday - Monday 6 May 2019 – Academy closed to students and staff

Last Day of Term - Friday 24 May 2019 – 3:15pm

Half Term - Monday 27 to Friday 31 May 2019

All Students Return - Monday 3 June 2019 – 8:25am

Last Day of Term - Tuesday 23 July 2019 – 3:15pm
 

* For a calendar view please click here: EGA Term Dates 2018-19.pdf