Results Day

Exam Results Day

A-Levels - 08.00 - 14.00 - Thursday 16 August 2018

GCSE - 10.00 - 14.00 - Thursday 23 August 2018

 

School is now closed for Summer break

Autumn Term -  return to school

Yrs7, 10 & 6th Form return Thursday 6 September 2018

All students return Monday 10 September 2018

Academic Year 2018-19

 
Term Dates

Academic Year 2018 - 19

Term Dates

Please see below our term dates for this academic year.  

Autumn Term

Staff Return                        Monday 3 September 2018

Staff Inset                            Monday 3 to Wednesday 5 September 2018

Years                                   7, 10, 6th Form Return  

                                             Thursday 6 September 2018 – 8:25am

All Students Return           Monday 10 September 2018 – 8:25am

Half Term Ends                     Friday 19 October 2018 at 3:15pm

Half Term Holiday                 Monday 22 to Friday 26 October 2018

All Students Return            Monday 29 October 2018 – 8:25am

Staff Inset                             Monday 26 & Tuesday 27 November 2018 – Academy closed to students

All Students Return           Wednesday 28 November 2018 – 8:25am

Term Ends                            Friday 21 December 2018 – 12:45pm

Christmas Break                  Monday 24 December to Friday 4 January 2019

Staff Inset                             Monday 7 January 2019 – Academy closed to students

 

Spring Term

All Students Return            Tuesday 8 January 2019 - 8:25am

Half Term Ends                     Friday 15 February 2019 – 3:15pm

Half Term Holiday                 Monday 18 to Friday 22 February 2019

All Students Return            Monday 25 February 2019 – 8:25am

Staff Inset                              Monday 11 & Tuesday 12 March 2019 – Academy closed to students

All Students Return            Wednesday 13 March 2019 – 8:25am

Half Term Ends                     Friday 5 April 2019 – 12:45pm

Easter Break                         Monday 8 to Tuesday 23 April 2019

Staff Inset                              Tuesday 23 April 2018 – Academy closed to students

 

Summer Term

All Students Return            Wednesday 24 April 2019 – 8:25am

Bank Holiday                        Monday 6 May 2019 – Academy closed to students and staff

Half Term Ends                     Friday 24 May 2019 – 3:15pm

Spring Break                         Monday 27 to Friday 31 May 2019

 

Terms Dates for 2018-2019

EGA Term Dates 2018-19.pdf