Important Information

End of Term Letter - July 2017

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2017/18 Academic Year

Click EGA 2017-18 Term Dates to view full calendar

Years 7, 11, 12 and 13 return Thursday 7th September 2017

All Students return Monday 11th September 2017

Academic Year 2017-18

 
Term Dates

Academic Year 2017 - 18

Term Dates

Please see below our term dates for this academic year.

Autumn Term

All Staff return – Friday 1st September 2017

Inset Day – Monday 4th, Tuesday 5th and Wednesday 6th September 2017

*school will be closed to all students for staff training

 

Years 7, 11, 12 and 13 return Thursday 7th September 2017

All Students return Monday 11th September 2017

Term Ends – Friday 20th October 2017

 

Half Term: Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2017

All Staff & Students Return – Monday 30th October 2017

Inset Day – Friday 24th November 2017 - *school will be closed to all students for staff training

Inset Day – Friday 8th December 2017 - *school will be closed to all students for staff training

Term Ends – Friday 15th December 2017, Students will finish at 12.50pm

 

Christmas Break:

Starts – Monday 18th December 2017

Ends – Monday 1st January 2018

*New Year Bank Holiday - Monday 1st Janauary 2018 - The school will be closed to all staff and students

 

Spring Term

All Staff Return – Tuesday 2nd January 2018

All Students Return – Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Term Ends  – Friday 09th February 2018

 

Half Term: Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2018

All Staff & Students Return – Monday 19th February 2018

Inset Day – Friday 16 March 2018

Term Ends – Thursday 29th March 2018, Students will finish at 12.50pm

 

Easter Break:

Starts – Friday 30th March 2018

Ends – Friday 13th April 2018

 

Summer Term

Inset Day – Monday 16th April 2018

All Staff Return – Monday, 16th April 2018

All Students Return - Tuesday 17th April 2018

Term Ends – Friday 25th May 2018

 

Half Term: Monday 28th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018

All Staff & Students Return - Monday 4th June 2018

Inset Day – Friday 6th  July 2018

Term Ends – Friday 20th July 2018, Students will finish at 12.50pm

 

Notable Dates

New Year Bank Holiday - 1st January 2018

Good Friday - 30th March 2018

Easter Monday  - 2nd April 2018

May Day Holiday - 7th May 2018

Spring Bank Holiday - 28th May 2018

Summer Bank Holiday - 27th August 2018