Important Notice

For the attention of all EGA Parents

Wednesday 29th March 2017, 5:30pm - 7pm - Year 11 Parent's Evening - All Parents are welcome to attend.

Last day of Term - Friday 31st March 2017, please note students will be dismissed at 12:10pm. Easter Half Term Break commences 01st April 2017 - 17th April 2017.

Staff Inset Day - Tuesday 18th April 2017, The school will be closed to all students. School resumes as normal Wednesday 19th April 2017, 8:20am.

Reminder: Please sign Student Planners! One of the easiest ways of keeping in touch with your child’s progress is to make sure that you have signed their planner. You can leave notes in the planner if you wish to communicate with your child’s tutor or subject teachers and keep an eye on how much homework  is being set.

We monitor our student’s planners every week and, when we see your signature, we know that we are supporting each other with your child’s education.

Parent Evening

Parent Teacher Evenings 2016-17:

Year 12 and 13

Sixth Form Open Day          Tuesday 15th November 2016:

                                             Open Morning, 9am - 10:45am & Open Evening, 5pm - 7pm

Parents' evening                  Thursday 12th January 2017, 5pm - 7pm

Parents' evening                  TBC

 

Year 13 UCAS Information Evening - Wednesday 30th November 2016, 6pm - 7pm

 

Year 11

Information evening             TBC

Parents' evening                  Thursday 10th November 2016, from 5pm - 7pm

Parents' evening                  Wednesday 29th March 2017, from 5pm - 7pm

 

Year 10

Welcome evening                TBC

Parents' evening                  Thursday 27th April 2017

 

Year 9

Options evening                   TBC

Parents' evening                  Thursday 23rd February 2017, 5:30pm - 7pm

 

Year 8

Parents' evening                   Thursday 25th May 2017, 5pm - 7pm

 

Year 7

Welcome evening                 Thursday 20th October 2016, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Parents' evening                   Thursday 15th June 2017, 5pm - 7pm