Important Notice

GCSE Results Day - Thursday 22nd August 2019, 10am - 12pm

Results and the Year 11 yearbook will be available for collection between 10am - 12pm.

Term Dates 2019-2020

Please see below our term dates for the next academic year: 19/2020.  

Autumn Term

Staff Return - Monday 2 September 2019

Staff Inset - Monday 2 September to Wednesday 4 September 2019

Yr 7 & 10 start date  - Thursday 5 September 2019 – 8:25am

Yr 8, 9 & 11 start date - Friday 6 September 2019 - 8:25am

All Students Return - Monday 9 September 2019 – 8:25am

Staff Inset - Friday 4 October 2019 - Academy closed to students

All Students Return - Monday 7 October 2019 - 8:25am

Last Day of Term  - Friday 18 October 2019 at 3:15pm

Half Term Holiday - Monday 21 to Friday 25 October 2019
 
Autumn Term 2 (Winter)

All Students Return - Monday 28 October 2019 – 8:25am

Staff Inset - Friday 13 December 2019 - Academy closed to students

Last Day of Term - Thursday 19 December 2019 – 12:55pm

Christmas Break - Friday 20 December to Friday 3 January 2020
 
Spring Term 1

Staff Inset - Monday 6 January 2020 – Academy closed to students

All Students Return - Tuesday 7 January 2020 - 8:25am

Last Day of Term - Thursday 13 February 2020 – 3:15pm

Staff Inset - Friday 14 February 2020 – Academy closed to students

Half Term Holiday - Monday 17 to Friday 21 February 2020
 
Spring Term 2

All Students Return - Monday 24 February - 8:25am

Staff Inset - Friday 6 March 2020 - Academy closed to students

Last Day of Term - Friday 3 April 2020 – 12:55pm

Easter Break - Monday 6 to Monday 17 April 2020
 
Summer Term 1

Staff Inset - Monday 20 April 2020 – Academy closed to students

All Students Return - Tuesday 21 April 2020 - 8:25am

Bank Holiday Closure - Monday 4 May 2020

All Students Return - Tuesday 5 May 2020 - 8:25am

Last Day of Term - Friday 22 May 2020

Bank Holiday Closure - Monday 25 May 2020
Half Term Break - Monday 25 May 2020 - Friday 29 May 2020

 

Summer Term 2

All Students Return - Monday 1 June 2020 - 8:25am

Staff Inset - Friday 3 July 2020 - Academy closed to students

Last Day of Term - Friday 17 July 2020  - 12:55pm

Staff Inset - Monday 20 July 2020 and Tuesday 21 July 2020 - Academy closed to students

Summer Break - Wednesday 22 July 2020 - 31st August 2020

 

Academic Year Calendar 2019 - 2020