Inset Day - Friday 24th November 2017 for Years 7-10

A reminder that only Year 11, 12 & 13 students should be in school on 24/11/17 for mock examinations. Full school uniform is required.

  • Autumn 2 Assessments in Years 7-10 will take place from Friday 17 November 2017 to Thursday 23 November 2017
  • Autumn 2 Mock Exams in Years 11-13 will take place from Monday 20 November 2017 to Wednesday 29 November 2017 – please find the Mock Exam Timetable here

Heads of Departments





"Lessons in the academy are characterised by high expectations and very good relationships between teachers and students."
Ofsted, February 2014




Head of Art

Mr G Gayle

Head of Drama

Mr D Kemp

Head of Design & Technology

Mr M Kissoon

Head of EAL

Ms J Bragahi

Director of English

Mr S Champion

Head of Geography and Safeguarding Lead

Mr S Ashraf

Head of Humanities (Geography, RE, Psychology, History)

Ms K Ukonu

Head of ICT/Computing

Mr O Awofadeju

Director of Mathematics

Mr K Charway

2nd in charge of Mathematics

Ms T Campbell

Head of Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Ms E Tainsh

2nd in charge of MFL

Ms D Wallace-Cabir

Acting 2nd in charge of MFL

Ms R Martinez Bustelo

Head of Music

Ms J Hurst

Head of PE

Mr S Wingate

Director of Science

Ms J Isaac

2nd in charge of Science

Mr N Thompson


Next Page: Teachers